top of page

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH CHYNA!



Through The Ropes' Jack Williams interviewed Women's Wrestling Icon Joanie "Chyna" Laurer! on 01/06/15

JW: A true honour indeed to welcome you to Through The Ropes Chyna. Lets start off with the proudest moment in your life?

Chyna: "Knowing that I'm making an impact In children's lives by teaching English" JW: Who was the toughest wrestler you had to work with in terms of stiff working? Chyna: "The toughest wrestler I worked with was Eddie Guerrero, we had a big connection" JW: Im a huge supporter of Chris Benoit, but what are your thoughts after all of these years since the tragedy happened and do you think he did it? Chyna: "My thoughts are he's a lovely guy and yes I do believe he did that"


JW: Would you ever consider opening a wrestling school for young women aspiring to become pro wrestlers? Chyna: "I would consider opening a wrestling school for females And Males" JW: What do you think of the latest wrestling product and which shows do you enjoy watching? Chyna: "I love watching TNA and WWE and I think the wrestling today is much DIFFERENT than back then" JW: Are their any other goals you wish to strive for in your life? Chyna: "One goal I wish to strive in my life is to Return to TNA which I am June 19th 2015 and stay in the wrestling business until I'm 60, I'm 44."

Closing note;

I'd like to personally thank Chyna for allowing me to interview her, and for taking time out of her busy schedule for this interview. Once again, I present to you Chyna, The Icon!

bottom of page