top of page

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH NICK CUTLER!


Through The Ropes's Jack Williams interviewed Nick Cutler on 16/10/19.


JW: Through The Ropes is proud to present to you the "Leader of the Cutler Coalition", Nick Cutler!


JW: Starting off, Where did your career in wrestling begin and how did it come about?

NC: "I started training in 2006 w/ Chicago Style Wrestling, back then still under Windy City Wrestling, w/ Steve Boz. I made my professional debut on September 15, 2007. In addition to my initial training, I’ve also undergone training w/ Harley Race, WWN (Evolve), Ring of Honor, and countless other opportunities."


JW: Who were your main influences in Wrestling for your moveset and character?

NC: "Bret Hart is my biggest influence. I started watching wrestling in 1996, in an era where there were a lot of phony characters. Bret Hart was the realest wrestler in my eyes. Everything he did was crisp and legitimate looking. Also, being a smaller guy, I get a lot of inspiration from guys like The Dynamite Kid, Dean Malenko, and Eddie Guerrero."


JW: What is the proudest moment in your career so far?

NC: "I couldn’t pin point 1 moment I’m most proud of. Obviously, having wrestled on Monday Night RAW in 2016 was a huge accomplishment. Working for Tommy Dreamers HOH on IPPV was also a big step for me. Anytime I work for a big name promotion, whether it is the two already named, Full Impact Pro, Monster Factory, etc, it’s a showcase of the fact that I’m right where I belong, among the best."


JW: If you could get signed to any company, which would it be and why?

NC: "If I could get signed to ANY company, it would be WWE. That has always been my goal. I know their are a lot of options out there now, but WWE has always and will always be my end game."


JW: Who would be your ultimate fantasy opponent from any generation?

NC: "Ultimate fantasy opponent would be Bret Hart."


JW: Which style/s of pro wrestling are your favourite to watch?

NC: "I love watching two really good WRESTLERS have a match. I’m also a big fan of two power houses just slugging it out. As long as their is a good story."


JW: What do you hope to achieve in the future that you haven't already?

NC: "Obviously, with still being on the independents, i hope to sign full time with WWE."


JW: Where can our readers find Nick Cutler?

NC:

Twitter: cutlercoalition

Instagram: cutlercoalition88

Snapchat: Ncutler8869

Merch: http://prowrestlingtees.com/cutlercoalition

YouTube: Nick Cutler


JW: Is there anything you would like to say to conclude or Promote?

"That’s all for me!"


JW: Lastly but not least, Thankyou Mr Cutler for Climbing 'Through The Ropes'!

"Thank you 🙏"


Closing Note;

I'd like to thank Nick for taking time out of his busy schedule for this interview. Once again, I present to you Nick Culter!

bottom of page