top of page

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH LANCE ARCHER!



Through The Ropes' Jack Williams on 18/01/2018 interviewed the The American Psycho! Lance Archer!

JW: Through The Ropes is proud to present to you, and welcome The American Psycho! Lance Archer!

JW: Let us start off with when you first got into wrestling and how did it come about?

LH: "Started training in summer 2000. A guy opened a training facility in Austin TX that I found through the owner of the club I worked at."


JW: Who were your main influences in Wrestling?

LH: "Sting, Taker, Jeff Hardy, Stan Hansen"

JW: What was life like from your time on the Texas circuit from 2000 onwards?

LH: "indies were great leaning Time. Did most of my time with a co in Dallas TX called PCW Professional Championship Wrestling."

JW: What is the proudest moment in your life, whether in the ring or outside the ring?

LH: "Accepting Christ as my savior. That means more than anything in this world and beyond. (I am NOT a perfect person. So I need Him!)"

JW: Who is/was your favourite opponent to work with and why him over the others?

LH: "I’ve had TOO MANY to name one and only one. But had a blast with many. Abyss, Monty Brown, Tommy Dreamer, Makabe (Njpw)"

JW: Who would be your ultimate fantasy opponent? Dead or alive?

LH: "Sting! Worked in TNA at same time. But never had a chance for a match."

JW: Is there a move that you genuinely dread or fear more than others?

LH: "Anything with light tubes! That stuff is STUPID IMO"


JW: What is next for Lance Archer?

LH: "Continue to move forward and keep proving ppl wrong!"

JW: How do you go about your matches, Do you plan ahead with your opponent or wing it in the ring?

LH: "Ummm. It’s REAL man!"

JW: Of all the Tag Team partners you have had, who was your favourite and why?

LH: "I’ve enjoyed them All. But have had most success with Davey Boy Smith Jr."

JW: Do you prefer being a singles wrestler or a tag team wrestler?

LH: "I enjoy both!"

JW: Over your long career, Where was it that you had the best time performing and why?

LH: "Japan has been best and most fun part of my career."

JW: If you have, What is the worst injury you've suffered from wrestling?

LH: "Had surgery on my back"

JW: What other ambitions do you have in life besides wrestling?

LH: "To be a good human being and take care of my family best I can." JW: Which style/s of pro wrestling are your favourite to watch and perform?LH: "Japanese Strongstyle. I’m a brute and enjoy watching FIGHTS!"

JW: Is there anything you would like to say or plug?

LH: "Just want the fans to keep enjoying, supporting and stay positive about the biz. Leave the negative stuff alone. Helps NO ONE!"

JW: Where can our readers find Lance Hoyt/Archer?

LH: "Twitter @lancehoyt FB Lance Hoyt. IG. Lance_hoyt"

JW: Lastly but not least, Thankyou Mr Archer for Climbing 'Through The Ropes'!

Closing Note;

I'd like to thank Lance for taking time out of his schedule for this interview with us. Once again, I present to you Lance Archer!

bottom of page