top of page

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH DEAN ALLMARK!



Through The Ropes' Jack Williams interviewed the British Wrestling Legend Dean Allmark! on 02/02/2017

JW: Firstly, Lets ask who were your main influences in pro wrestling, and your beginning in wrestling? DA: "It was mostly WWF for me growing up I was a huge Mr Perfect fan" JW: Who is your favourite worker to perform with, and why? DA: "There's so many guys I enjoy wrestling it's hard to narrow it down but I'd say All Star guys are my favourites to wrestle Because we do it so often" JW: Which country's wrestling do you like best? like Mexican Lucha, Japan's strong style etc DA: "As soon as I was a teenager I was hooked on old British WOS [World of Sport] tapes and many different types of Japanese wrestling promotions they'll always be my favourites" JW: Who would be your dream opponent to compete against or with if its a tag match? DA: "Kota Ibushi would be fun" JW: Which wrestling shows do you enjoy watching, and any recommendations for us? DA: "I mostly go back and watch stuff from my era as a fan I never get bored of Michinoku pro in Japan or misawa vs Kobashi matches. New Japan from the mid 90's and again Johnny Saint, Steve Grey matches from the WOS [World of Sport] days"

JW: Lastly but not least, Thankyou Mr Allmark for Climbing 'Through The Ropes'!

In closing, I'd like to personally thank Mr Allmark for taking time out of his busy schedule for this interview. Once again, I present to you Deano! Dean Allmark!

bottom of page