top of page

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH TJ PERKINS!



Through The Ropes' Jack Williams interviewed Cruiserweight Superstar TJ Perkins fka Manik! on 06/06/15

JW: I'd like to personally welcome you to Through The Ropes TJ. First question, Who were some of your main influences in pro wrestling? TJP: "Tiger Mask, Eddy Guerrero, Shawn Michaels." JW: What other passions do you have in your life? TJP: "Sports and Video games." JW: What is your most proudest moment in your life? TJP: "Buying my home recently. It's the second home I've ever bought/owned. It's really something I've strived for for awhile."


JW: What are your thoughts on the latest wrestling product today? TJP: "I feel like pro wrestling culture is very conflicted now." JW: Would you ever consider opening a luchador wrestling school? TJP: "I don't think so, but perhaps someday. I know I have a lot to offer in the way of knowledge but I've never really thought of myself as a teacher." JW: What age did you start wrestling? TJP: "13 years old, 1998."

Closing note;

I'd like to personally thank TJ Perkins for taking time out of his schedule for this interview. Once again, I present to you TJ Perkins!

bottom of page